School Age Development

YWCA Lancaster’s School Age Child Development program provides a safe place for kids and peace of mind for their families. The program offers care to children 5-12 years of age throughout the year.

Kindergarten Wrap-Around

YWCA Lancaster’s Kindergarten Wrap-Around Program offers care for children enrolled in half-day kindergarten at all Penn Manor elementary schools. The program can be combined with before and/or after school care to provide all day care for kindergarten students.  Information is now available for our Kindergarten Wrap Registration.

All fees are due upon registration to complete your enrollment. Please download and complete
enrollment packet to speed up enrollment process.

Preferred payment method is credit card. This is also the quickest. However, we also except cash and check payments.

Before and After School

Before & After School care includes ample indoor and outdoor activities, homework time, nutritious snacks, and arts and crafts.

  • School District of Lancaster: Care is provided for children attending Carter And MacRae, Wickersham, Fulton, Burrowes, King, Washington, Lafayette, Ross, and Wharton elementary schools. This program includes transportation to and from schools at no additional cost.
  • Penn Manor School District: before and after school care is is provided at Central Manor, Eshleman, Hambright, Letort, Conestoga, and Pequea elementary schools. Before school only care is offered at Martic Elementary.

Care is available during school closings at YWCA Lancaster for both Penn Manor and School District of Lancaster schools with prior registration.

Enrollment

School Age Closures

Here is a list of dates for your planning purposes:   

Monday, September 5, 2022 (Closed, Labor Day)  

Monday, October 10, 2022 (Closed, Staff Development Day)  

Friday, October 28, 2022 (YWCA Half Day, care provided until 12:30pm) 

Wednesday, November 23, 2022 (YWCA Half Day, care provided until 12:30pm) 

Thursday, November 24, 2022 (Closed, Thanksgiving Day)  

Friday, November 25, 2022 (Closed, Day after Thanksgiving) 

Friday, December 23, 2022 (Closed, Christmas Eve Holiday)  

Monday, December 26, 2022 (Closed, Christmas Holiday)  

Tuesday, December 27, 2022 (No Pre-K Counts) 

Wednesday, December 28, 2022 (No Pre-K Counts) 

Thursday, December 29, 2022 (No Pre-K Counts) 

Friday, December 30, 2022 (No Pre-K Counts) 

Monday, January 2, 2023 (Closed, New Year’s Holiday) 

Friday, January 13, 2023 (YWCA Half Day, care provided until 12:30pm) 

Monday, January 16, 2023 (No Pre-K Counts) 

Friday, February 17, 2023 (YWCA Half Day, care provided until 12:30pm) 

Monday, February 20, 2023 (Closed, Staff Development Day)  

Wednesday, March 8, 2023 (Closed, International Women’s Day)  

Friday, March 17, 2023 (YWCA Half Day, care provided until 12:30pm) 

Monday, March 20, 2023 (No Pre-K Counts) 

Friday, April 7, 2023 (YWCA Half Day, care provided until 12:30pm) 

Monday, April 10, 2023 (No Pre-K Counts) 

Friday, May 26, 2023 (YWCA Half Day, care provided until 12:30pm) 

Monday, May 29, 2023 (Closed, Memorial Day)  

Wednesday, June 7, 2023 (Pre-K Counts Graduation) 

Thursday, June 8, 2023 (Last Day of Pre-K Counts) 

Friday, June 16, 2023 (YWCA Half Day, care provided until 12:30pm) 

Monday, June 19, 2023 (Closed, Juneteenth/Emancipation Day)